Reviews

Review us on:
tania Sotillo
Tania Sotillo
4/25/2017
yelp
I absolutely loved it Jessica took care of me for my signature pedicure and manicure the 2 hours worth it! I got the royal treatment oiled massage galore and clay masque, hot towels, paraffin and callous treatment, my feet were energized. My glass of lemon water to hydrate before my facial was just what I needed. Teresa took care of my Facial my eyes and lips were specially treated with scrubs and moisturizers. My pores never looked better. Maria took care of my massage and wrap treatment to slough off dead dull skin. I felt reborn. Will definitely return to try out more of their services so many to choose from. I didn't have a problem with tipping in cash because they have an ATM machine inside the spa totally convenient, no stress total relaxation absolutely through nature and easy listening music no chaos.
Gabriela Brevé
Gabriela Brevé
9/2/2017
yelp
I love this place! Cristine was so good with my hands and the pedicure was incredible. Of course i will come back!
Veronica R. Brewer
Veronica R. Brewer
10/31/2017
yelp
Very nice I had good experience this my second time will definitely recommend it. Veronica B
LaQuinda Evone
LaQuinda Evone
8/26/2016
yelp
I absolutely love Annie she does a wonderful job always I only have issues with the receptionist who is always rude when I call and always want to rush me off the phone when I'm trying to schedule multiple services other than that I love solace and now they have a new polish which is called chrome which I loves
Mariann Torchia
Mariann Torchia
12/11/2016
yelp
I was a regular here a couple of years ago. I saw Tracy for a gel fill and pedicure every 2 weeks, but we moved, and the construction on route one made getting here a challenge. I am thrilled that the worst of the road work is completed, and I returned yesterday. Their Spa pedicure is THE BEST, an amazing value and worth every penny. Tracey took extra time with my gel fill to make sure my nails were shaped evenly and properly. I can't praise them enough. I would give them 10 stars if I could.
Ruby Johnson
Ruby Johnson
1/2/2016
yelp
I love this place I get my nails and eyelashes done all the time. pedicure is great as well the whole services are great
Shahana SulentLips Wells
Shahana SulentLips Wells
2/25/2016
yelp
Tony As the best hands for massaging. He makes you feel good. They are very clean friendly with great services!!
Nichole Chapman
Nichole Chapman
5/3/2016
yelp
My daughter and I usually go togethrr for mother/daughter time. I have never been disappointed, always love getting my nails done at Solace. Annie has always done a terrific job!
Maggie Osborne
Maggie Osborne
12/24/2016
yelp
Lan is an artist with hair! So glad to have found her!!!
Nicole Dillon
Nicole Dillon
9/6/2016
yelp
They do a really nice job and have options for all budgets!
Jawana Marshall
Jawana Marshall
9/11/2016
yelp
I enjoy the ambiance, soothing pedi and complimentary beverages. My favorite is Helen. She's extremely passionate about her work.
Kelley Frye
Kelley Frye
7/10/2017
yelp
Mayra Paz
Mayra Paz
3/22/2016
yelp
Grace A Rupani
Grace A Rupani
2/13/2017
yelp
Tanya Cale
Tanya Cale
7/12/2016
yelp
Joslin Lofton
Joslin Lofton
6/9/2016
yelp
Cristy F.
Cristy F.
8/31/2017
yelp
Had a great experience here! I had a gel mani and I am super picky! I had Gwen and she did an awesome job! I will definitely be back
Shalanda C.
Shalanda C.
Alexandria, VA
3/14/2016
yelp
UPDATE: Since my last visit, the staff compensated me by discounting my services by 50%!!!!! Also, Jenny did an AMAZING Cat Eye nail job and a "too cute" pedicure complimented by a glass of sweet wine....pure relaxation!
Amanda L.
Amanda L.
Alexandria, VA
4/28/2017
yelp
I love this Solace Day Spa!! just be sure you go to the one across from the shoppers and right by Moe's. I adore Jennifer she is the greatest and I won't go to anyone else!!she has a great talent with whatever request when it comes to my nail design and I always leave happy with a smile on my face
They offer military discount
ATM in salon as well
Great customer service As long as Jennifer works there I will be a loyal customer
Ni'Eva S.
Ni'Eva S.
Alexandria, VA
1/19/2017
yelp
I love how upscale Solace is. Solace offers all of your beauty needs in one place. Facials, massages, hair, body treatments and nails all in one place. This place is very customer oriented and I enjoyed my visit. I don't mind paying the prices for the type of services they offer.
If you come here, you will not be disappointed. I haven't got my services finished yet, but I will update my review accordingly.
Chamariz V.
Chamariz V.
Duluth, GA
4/16/2017
yelp
I have been coming here for years even when the drive was over an hour to get here. Thankfully now I live a lot closer. :) I have gotten pedicures, manicures, leg waxing, and facials at this location. They are always professional and very nice. There's have been a couple of times that I may have not liked the way the polish looked and I go back the next day and they will do a color change without even batting an eye. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! The Healing Pedicure is my absolute favorite. I do have a couple of ppl I like a little better but almost everyone, and believe me I've had almost everyone do my pedicures there, does a great job. You cannot go wrong!
Kevin N.
Kevin N.
Richmond, VA
7/19/2017
yelp
Usually I don't go along with my wife when she goes to the salon, but I was free today so I figured, why not? Coming into Solace Day Spa I was immediately greeted with the brightest smile by the receptionist, Teresa! She was very sweet & fun to talk to while I waited for my wife. Also, I was given complimentary wine barely 5 minutes into the wait, what a pleasant surprise! Working at a high end barbershop myself, I know how important it is to keep customers comfortable at all times. Finally, after about an hour, we paid (a fair amount) & left. On my way home, my wife immediately began raving about her nails & how good the massage felt, I haven't seen her this riled up about something since our marriage! All jokes aside, this place was incredible. The hour wait felt like 20 minutes being in here, & the smile on my wife's face put the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this salon & so does she. Hey, maybe if I have this kind of experience I should start coming with her more often!
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Ocean City, MD
2/3/2016
yelp
Best mani pedi I've had!! The gel manicure lasted a month!!! Never peeled off!! I will go back!
Kristle G.
Kristle G.
Alexandria, VA
1/4/2016
yelp
As a spa manager and massage therapist I have 2 views walking in. This place has a lot of potential of being a really great relaxation so spa even with its limit on space. First of all, they need to invest in actual front desk staff. Making an appointment was very frustrating, I almost just hung up the phone because of the lack of customer service.
After walking in the check in/out area was so cramped. The greeting was not welcoming and overall staff was unprofessional. Checking out was also annoying, I had a 20% referral card that I mentioned upon booking but told them I misplaced it and they said it could be applied for my services, checking out they took it back and said it needed to be present. As a manager I understand that, but as a consumer I am told one thing and another is done, very unprofessional...If I based my review on just the spa itself, I would've given it 2 stars.
I received a 90 minute Swedish massage with Jackie. As a massage therapist myself, let me just say.. SHE IS EXTRAORDINARY!! Best massage I have ever had.. Her energy, touch, and pressure were perfect. Definitely coming back just solely for her.
Carole S.
Carole S.
Alexandria, VA
1/21/2016
yelp
I had the best massage and facial from Nicole at Solace Spa--she is excellent--very caring and experienced! I was in bliss when I left.
LOCATIONS
Alexandria
7696-B Richmond Highway
Alexandria, VA 22306
703-660-9068
Alexandria Nail Spa
7704C Richmond Highway
Alexandria, VA 22306
703-660-9066
Chantilly
25031 Riding Plaza Suite # 105
Chantilly, VA 20152
703-327-3366
Sterling
46216 Potomac Run Plaza
Sterling, VA 20164
703-430-5400
1
FOLLOW US
Solace Day Spa VA
(Alexandria)
Solace Nail Spa VA
(Alexandria)
Solace Day Spa VA
(Chantilly)
Solace Day Spa VA
(Sterling)
Sign Up
facebook
googleplus
yelp